365

November 17, 2010: Warren asked me to spend the rest of my life with him

November 17, 2011: We had our level II ultrasound and found out that not only are there no abnormalities that would indicate that there’s any kind of chromosomal disorder, but also that the choroid plexus cyst that was in her tiny, little brain is complete GONE!!

These have undoubtably been the most amazing 365 days of my life; filled with love, laugher, tears, fears, and more joy then I have to believe that some people experience in a lifetime.  God has taught me an enormous amount about myself, my husband, and the life that we want to lead.  He probably taught me more than I ever thought I wanted to know about patience, trust, grace, and love; but I look back with the absolute fondest memories of this year in my life!

Seeing the baby today and hearing that she was healthy, after 8 torturous days of the ‘unknown’, while Warren squeezed my hand (probably to say, “I told you so” :)) was one of those moments in life you want to hold onto forever.

Go and kiss your healthy babies…

covering her face with her hands

baby feet

3 thoughts on “365

  1. Casie says:

    Aww…that’s right…it was one year ago today you got engaged! And you’re right…it’s been one helluva year! Congrats on all counts, and may you have many more just like it!

    Glad to see and hear everything is perfect with Phoebe. The ultrasounds pictures are pretty cool.

  2. Kelly Caldwell says:

    Amazing!!!!!!! I have two thoughts right now –
    1. Thank God!!! and
    2. Kisses to you my healthy baby on the eve of your 29th birthday

    xoxoxoxoxoxo

  3. margot rowan says:

    Courtney,

    Wow, how fast a year goes by! Seems like only yesterday he popped the question!
    This is great news, you must be so relieved! She looks beautiful, we can’t wait to meet her.

Leave a Reply

